Skip to content. Skip to main navigation.

Religious Emblems

A Scout is reverent.

He is reverent toward God.

He is faithful in his religious duties and respects the convictions of others in matters of custom and religion.

To encourage members to grow stronger in their faith, religious groups have developed religious emblems programs. The Boy Scouts of America has approved of these programs and allows the emblems to be worn on the official uniform. There are approximately 40-50 different religious faiths and denominations which partner with Scouting for the Religious Emblem program. Each faith or denomination partnering with Scouting has developed a curriculum and workbooks for its own Religious Emblem Award. The various religious groups administer the programs. The Religious Awards program is designed to be worked upon as a joint effort between the Scout, his family, and his family’s religious leaders.

Scouts from Troop 451 have earned Religious Emblems in a wide variety of faiths and denominations. For more information about starting a program, contact Troop 451 leadership or visit these web links.

© 2018 Boy Scout Troop 451 - Boy Scouts of America | WordPress Admin
© 2018 Boy Scout Troop 451 - Boy Scouts of America
WordPress Admin